Skip to main content

EMERGENCY INFORMATION FDOT Emergency Travel Alert: For information on the current situation, please visit the following page - Alerts.

Northwest Florida Roads

Skip to main content

District Three

FDOT office in Chipley

District Information

FDOT office in Chipley
District Three Headquarters – Chipley, Florida

District 3 encompasses 16 counties from Escambia County to Jefferson County and represents Florida's Panhandle. Its 1,402,000 residents are spread over 11,500 square miles. Each day motorists travel more than 26.1 million miles on state roads.

Four rail lines and three deep-water ports help move products into and out of the district and 20 airports accommodate airborne travel. FDOT provides funding to assist the two major transit authorities aiding those who rely on public transportation.

We are proud to serve the citizens of Northwest Florida with offices located throughout the region. The District Office is located in Chipley, Florida with field operations facilities located in:

Contact Information

District Three Secretary
Phillip Gainer
Public Information
Ian Satter
Ian Satter, Public Information Director
Phone: 850-330-1205
Fax: 850-330-1761
Toll-Free: 1-888-638-0250
Jason Peters
Director, Transportation Operations
Tim Smith
Director, Transportation Development
Richard Norris
Transportation Support Manager

Telephone Directory


Major Cities

Apalachicola, Chipley, Crestview, Destin, Fort Walton Beach, Marianna, Milton, Panama City, Pensacola, Quincy and Tallahassee


Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsen, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton and Washington

State Highway System Summary

Centerline miles – 2,396
Lane miles – 6,464
Fixed bridges – 783
Movable bridges – 1

Social Media - FDOT District 3 (Chipley)

Facebook    |    Twitter    |    YouTube    |    Instagram    |    WordPress